Updated list of countries with permission to enter Costa Rica.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email

The Minister of Health Daniel Salas signed this Thursday the reform to ministerial resolution No. MS-DM-RM-5322-2020 with which he expands the list of countries of origin whose citizens and residents are authorized to enter Costa Rican soil, adding a total of 44 nations.El Ministro de Salud Daniel Salas firmó este jueves la reforma a la resolución ministerial No. MS-DM-RM-5322-2020 con la cual amplía la lista de países de procedencia cuyos ciudadanos y residentes quedan autorizados para ingresar a suelo costarricense, sumando un total de 44 naciones.

In addition to the countries of the Schengen area, the European Union, the United Kingdom and Canada that could arrive from August 1, now Asian nations such as Japan, Thailand and China are included in the list; from Oceania -Australia and New Zealand-, while from Latin America travelers will be allowed to arrive from Uruguay.

“We continue taking the first steps in the gradual opening of air borders, gradually expanding the list, reaching a figure that exceeds forty countries. Little by little more destinations will be incorporated based on the analysis of the scenarios of the development of the pandemic and its impact on the local and international levels, ”said Gustavo Segura, Minister of Tourism.

The complete list of territories authorized as points of origin for entering the national territory are:

  1. Australia
  2. Canada
  3. Switzerland
  4. Vatican State
  5. Luxembourg
  6. Ireland
  7. Japan
  8. New Zealand
  9. Principality of Liechtenstein
  10. Principality of Monaco
  11. Belgium
  12. Denmark
  13. Spain
  14. Netherlands
  15. Norway
  16. Sweden
  17. Thailand
  18. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  19. Czech Republic
  20. Cyprus
  21. Austria
  22. Bulgaria
  23. Republic of Korea
  24. Croatia
  25. Slovenia
  26. Estonia
  27. Republic of Finland
  28. Hungary
  29. Iceland
  30. Latvia
  31. Lithuania
  32. malt
  33. Poland
  34. San Marino
  35. Singapore
  36. Slovak Republic
  37. Germany
  38. France
  39. Greece
  40. Italy
  41. Uruguay
  42. People’s Republic of China
  43. Portugal
  44. Romania

Latests News