Symphony Orchestra and 10 Soloists this 15th of November in the auditorium of Humboldt

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email

A total of seven works by different European and Latin American composers will star in the Concert of Soloists of the National Symphony Orchestra (OSN), to be held next Friday 15 November, at 7 p.m. At the Humboldt Auditorium.

The presentation will be free to the public.

The music of composers such as Camille Saint-Saëns, Johann Sebastian Bach and Pablo Sarasate. Will be performed by ten musicians of the National Symphony Orchestra of Costa Rica. Under the baton of Costa Rican directors Delberth Castellón and Ernesto Gallardo. With the accompaniment of 70 musicians of the Orchestra.

La imagen puede contener: 3 personas, personas sonriendo, personas de pie y texto

“This will be a very attractive concert for the public, as apart from presenting very talented soloists. You will be able to listen to music from different composers. From different eras and for all tastes. In addition, on a personal level it is an honor for me to be able to direct the Orchestra and colleagues with whom I have shared the stage for three decades.”Commented guest conductor Delberth Castellón.

The musical program and the invited soloists will be the following:

  • Concierto for Cello (Elgar), Catalina Calderón.
  • Introducción y rondó caprichoso (Saint-Saëns), Eva Trigueros (violín).
  • Concierto para fagot Op. 75 (von Weber), Isaac Leyva (fagot).
  • Brandenburgo No. 6 (Bach), Winnie Berg y Naaman Muñoz (violas).
  • Aires Gitanos (Sarasate), Daniela Castro (violín).
  • Concierto para fagot (Mozart), Marco Redondo (fagot) .
  • Fuga con pajarillo (Romero), Ensamble de Percusión Costa Rica – Universidad Estatal a Distancia (UNED).

The Percussion Ensemble Costa Rica [UNED is made up of Bismarck Fernández, William Ramos, Alejandro Molina, Ricardo Alvarado, Ricardo Hernández and Marco Ortiz.]

This concert will be very emotional because the Brandenburg No. 6 is a work that the orchestra has not played in many years. It was written for seven musicians and is within the repertoire for viola a musical jewel, expressed the violinist Winnie Camila Berg.

Rehearsals for this unique concert will be held during 12, 13, 14 and 15 November, in the morning hours at the National Music Center (CNM), located in Moravian Colleges.

The Humboldt Auditorium is located in Pavas, 100 meters north and 50 meters east of the Loreto Church.

Latests News