List of countries and territories that can enter Costa Rica

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email

The following list of countries can enter Costa Rica, to do so those interested should follow the following steps:

  1. Complete online the epidemiological form called Health Pass, generated by the Ministry of Health. The form is available at the following link:
  2. Have travel insurance that covers at least accommodation and medical expenses generated by the COVID-19 disease, offered by any of the insurers authorized by the General Superintendency of Insurance in Costa Rica and duly endorsed by said authority. Failing that, you can present the documentation provided by an international insurer that allows you to verify that you have insurance that covers what is indicated. The insurance documentation must be uploaded to the Health Pass.
  3. Provide the result of a PCR-RT test for the detection of SARS-CoV-2, made from a sample taken less than 72 hours before starting the trip to Costa Rica. The test result must be uploaded to the Health Pass.

1. Australia

2. Canadá

3. Confederación Suiza

4. Estado del Vaticano

5. Gran Ducado de Luxemburgo

6. Irlanda

7. Japón

8. Nueva Zelanda

9. Principado de Liechtenstein

10. Principado de Mónaco

11. Reino Bélgica

12. Reino de Dinamarca

13. Reino de España

14. Reino de los Países Bajos

15. Reino de Noruega

16. Reino de Suecia

17. Reino de Tailandia

18. Reino Unido de Gran Bretaña e Irlanda del Norte

19. República Checa

20. República Chipriota

21. República de Austria

22. República de Bulgaria

23. República de Corea

24. República de Croacia

25. República de Eslovenia

26. República de Estonia

27. República de Finlandia

28. República de Hungría

29. República de Islandia

30. República de Letonia

31. República de Lituania

32. República de Malta

33. República de Polonia

34. República de San Marino

35. República de Singapur

36. República Eslovaca

37. República Federal de Alemania

38. República Francesa

39. República Helénica (Grecia)

40. República Italiana

41. República Oriental del Uruguay

42. República Popular China

43. República Portuguesa

44. Rumanía

45. Estados Unidos de América, solamente los siguientes estados:

  • a) Arizona
  • b) Colorado
  • c) Connecticut
  • d) Distrito de Columbia
  • e) Maine
  • f) Maryland
  • g) Massachusetts
  • h) Michigan
  • i) Nueva Jersey
  • j) Nueva York
  • k) Nuevo Hampshire
  • l) Nuevo México
  • m) Oregón
  • n) Pensilvania
  • o) Rhode Island
  • p) Vermont
  • q) Virginia
  • r) Washington
  • s) Wyoming

A partir del 1° de octubre estos países se sumarán como puntos de procedencia para el ingreso de personas al territorio nacional:

  1. Jamaica
  2. México
  3. Estados Unidos de América, los siguientes estados:
  • California
  • Ohio

Latests News

Get a Quotation

We work and have contact with several hotel, agencies and tour operators. If you are planning a group travel or your company is looking for incentives and rewards contact us and we will pass as your inquiry to several providers. This service is completely free.